Current Students

  • Puneet Kumar Mishra
  • Sk Rafidul
  • Debi Dutta
  • Debojyoti Chowdhury

Ph.D. Supervised

  • B. Pavan Kumar, 2021
    • Advanced Design of Active Spherical Phased Array Antenna and Elements for Satellite Application
  • M. Intiyas Pasha, 2020
    • Novel Designs of Defected Ground Structure-Integrated Microstrip Antennas ans arrays for Improved radiation Characteristics
  • Poulomi Gupta, 2019
    • On Some Novel Techniques to Realize Unconventional Higher Order Radiating Modes in Cylindrical Dielectric Resonator Antennas
  • Chandreyee Sarkar, 2019
    • Novel Feeds and Mounts for Advancedc Microstrip and Dielectric Resonator Antenna Designs
  • Suvadeep Choudhury, 2019
    • Substrate Integrated waveguide Inspired Planar and 3D Antennas for Microwave and Millimeterwave Applications
  • Debarati Ganguly, 2019
    • Ultrawideband (UWB) Antennas: Innovative Technique for Time Domain Characterization and Some Novel Designs of UWB Monopoles
  • Satyajit Chakrabarti, 2018
    • On Some Novel Techniques to Realize Multi Polarization/Multi Frequency Shared Aperture Antenna
  • Koushik Dutta, 2017
    • New Concept, Theory, and Advanced Design of Resonance Cavity Antenna
  • Halappa Gajera, 2017
    • New Approach of Metallic and Dielectric Perturbation in Cylindrical Dielectric Resonator Antennas to Control the Modal Fields and the Rdiation Characteristics
  • Archita Banerjee, 2015
    • Novel Technique to excite new Radiating mode in practical Dielectric Resonator Antennas
  • Sujoy Biswas, 2014
    • Design and characterization of some new defected ground structures and their applications to microstrip/Dielectric resonator antennas
  • Bidisha Gupta, 2013
    • On some novel wideband and ultra wideband monopole type dielectric resonator antennas
  • Chandrakanta Kumar, 2012
    • Investigations into cross-polarized Radiations from probe-fed Microstrip Antennas and their suppression using defected ground structure
  • Sudipta Chattopadhyay, 2011
    • Theoretical and experimental studies of some aspects of a rectangular microstrip patch antenna
  • Manotosh Biswas, 2008
    • Computer aided design and experimental studies of some microstrip antennas with conventional and modified ground structures
  • Jawad Y. Siddiqui, 2005
    • Theoretical and Experimental studies on some microstrip antennas of different configurations


  • Spotwave (, Canada (2005-2007)
  • Indian Space Research Organization (ISRO) ( 2007-)
  • Royal Military College of Canada, Ontario (2004-)
  • University of Glasgow, UK (2021-)
  • HCL Technologies Limited, India (2021-)

People Who Worked

Alolika Pal
  • Alolika Pal
    • University of Stuttgart, Germany
Archita Banerjee
  • Archita Banerjee
    • Carlisle Interconnect Technologies, Greater Philadelphia, USA
Ashish Rojatkar
  • Ashish Rojatkar
    • EXPOSE/PIEM/GEEPS CentraleSup√©lec, France
Ayushi Gautam
  • Ayushi Gautam
    • Summer Research Fellow 2022, Indian Academy of Sciences, Bengaluru, India
Bidisha Gupta
  • Bidisha Gupta
    • Indian Institute of Information Technology Guwahati, India
B. Pavan Kumar
  • B. Pavan Kumar
    • ISRO Satellite Centre, Bangalore, India
Chandrakanta Kumar
  • Chandrakanta Kumar
    • ISRO Satellite Centre, Bangalore, India
Chandreyee Sarkar
  • Chandreyee Sarkar
    • BIT, Mesra, Ranchi, India
Debarati Ganguly
  • Debarati Ganguly
    • IISc, Bangalore, India
Debi Dutta
  • Debi Dutta
    • Institute of Radio Physics and Electronics, University of Calcutta, India
Debojyoti Choudhuri
  • Debojyoti Choudhuri
    • HCL Technologies Limited, India
Halappa Gajera
  • Halappa Gajera
    • University of Mysore, Karnataka, India
Harsh Pallav Govind Rao
  • Harsh Pallav Govind Rao
    • IASc-INSA-NASI Summer Research Fellow 2021
Jawad Y. Siddiqui
  • Jawad Y. Siddiqui
    • Institute of Radio Physics and Electronics, University of Calcutta, India
Koushik Dutta
  • Koushik Dutta
    • Netaji Subhash Engineering College, Kolkata, India
Mahammad Intiyas Pasha
  • Mahammad Intiyas Pasha
    • ISRO Satellite Centre, Bangalore, India
Manotosh Biswas
  • Manotosh Biswas
    • Jadavpur University, Kolkata, India
Poulomi Gupta
  • Poulomi Gupta
    • Institute of Radio Physics and Electronics, University of Calcutta, India
Puneet Kumar Mishra
  • Puneet Kumar Mishra
    • U R Rao Satellite Centre, Bengaluru, India
Rupam Kalyan Chakraborty
  • Rupam Kalyan Chakraborty
    • Signalchip Innovations, Bangalore, India
Sanghamitro Das
  • Sanghamitro Das
    • San Diego State University, CA, USA
Satyajit Chakrabarti
  • Satyajit Chakrabarti
    • SAMEER, Kolkata, India
Sk Rafidul
  • Sk Rafidul
    • Institute of Radio Physics and Electronics, University of Calcutta, India
Spandan Manna
  • Spandan Manna
    • RWTH Aachen University, Germany
Sudipta Chattopadhyay
  • Sudipta Chattopadhyay
    • Mizoram University, Aizawl, Mizoram, India
Sujoy Biswas
  • Sujoy Biswas
    • Institute of Technology and Marine Engineering, Kolkata, India
Sumesh George
  • Sumesh George
    • St. George''s College, Aruvithura, Kottayam, Kerala, India
Sumitra Dey
  • Sumitra Dey
    • Amazon Lab126, Sunnyvale, CA , USA
Suvadeep Choudhury
  • Suvadeep Choudhury
    • The LNM Institute of Information Technology, Jaipur, India